Department of Neighborhood Engagement

The Department of Neighborhood Engagement (DONE) was established by Mayor Danene Sorace to invest in and actively work with residents and their neighborhoods. DONE connects neighborhoods with City of Lancaster departments, programs, and partner resources to create solutions and improve the quality of life for all City of Lancaster residents. The Department of Neighborhood Engagement creates opportunities for dialogue, learning, partnership, civic leadership building, and action between the City government and neighborhood residents.

 

Department Divisions

AmeriCorps VISTA Program

Language Access

Lancaster Office of Promotion (LOOP)

Public Art Community Engagement (PACE)

Trauma Informed Community

Contact Information

Address

City Hall
120 N. Duke Street
Lancaster, PA 17602

 

Phone

717-291-4711

 

Neighborhood Groups

West Lancaster Jewels

SoWe

Staff
Staff
Milzy Carrasco
Director of Neighborhood Engagement
mcarrasco@cityoflancasterpa.gov
Joshua Beltre
Engagement Specialist
jbeltre@cityoflancasterpa.gov
Gabrielle Buzgo-Martin
Program Manager
gbuzgo@cityoflancasterpa.gov
Alissa Calhoun
Assistant Welcome Center Manager
acalhoun@cityoflancasterpa.gov
Mirtha Delvillar
City Hall Receptionist
info@cityoflancasterpa.gov
Zayra Falu
Language Services Coordinator
zfalu@cityoflancasterpa.gov
Zarita Herasme-Terrero
Tauma Informed Training Specialist
zherasme@cityoflancasterpa.gov
Cheila Huettner
Welcome Center Manager
chuettner@cityoflancasterpa.gov
DJ Ramsay
Communications Manager
dramsay@cityoflancasterpa.gov
Kate Wright
Special Events & Programs Manager
kawright@cityoflancasterpa.gov
Patricia Wright-Sherman
Administrative Assistant
pwrightsherman@cityoflancasterpa.gov